top of page

Post-Death Note


“You dream of the days gone by, of the cat you left at home and the mother you took the life of - not knowingly but the guilt still haunts even today”. He looked at me seriously. “I don’t believe that dream prophecy thing,” I scowled even though… Three years ago, I was at a funeral. She was there too, cloaked in a black dress and a small hat. She was silently weeping, holding a tulip. The pain in my breast would not fade - the guilt tugging at me, refusing to let up. Since then, I was at a loss, often drinking away my sorrows. Alcoholism is almost like watching yourself fall into a death trap. It’s knowing that it is wrong, that you are drinking your life away but also doing nothing to stop it. After all, it is the only thing that takes away the ache in your heart. Only that can satisfy your cravings. It is the only escape. You have to take it.


Follow Us

Check us out on the following social platforms

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

Recents

Search by Tags

No tags yet.

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page