top of page

Empty or Full

From his sleeves, Two glass cups were pulled One half empty and one half full With green liquid that’s stationary Unmoving and cautionary The liminality interests me Although I’m itching to flee I stall longer in this horrific situation To delay my captor’s awaited satisfaction He awaits my decision, Drumming impatiently at my tension His face contorts in an ugly way I still have so much to pay Finally he caves, Receding like tidal waves Yet I’ve the freedom of a slave Rope burns remind of that stage The green fades to a blue in his absence It’s vaporized state failing to create any presence The lack of consistency unhinges me And in a delirious moment, I grab the half-filled glass And drink to my heart’s content.


Follow Us

Check us out on the following social platforms

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

Recents

Search by Tags

No tags yet.

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page